THE Scottish music scene has delivered yet another stunning chorus of new material this week.

For anyone pining over the loss of a particular band this week, the unsigned market north of the border is the antidote.

There are new releases from the likes of Declan Welsh and The Decadent West, Scarlett Randle, Katherine Aly and Polmont's own Aaron Smith.

HYYTS – Dreamkiller
Pop duo are back again with another impressive offering.

One-line review: “Emotional electro-pop banger, perfect for the summer.”
FFO: Be Charlotte, Fourth Daughter, BETA WAVES

Aaron Smith – Your Turn Now
Forth Valley star in the making follows up from other 2020 release Brother.

One-line review: “Definitely his best work to date: honest, poignant and raw.”
FFO: Lewis Capaldi, Cameron Barnes, Tamzene

Lachlan – Too Bad

A side project from Vandal Palace guitarist Lachlan Will delivers its debut single.

One-line review: “A pop-rock gem
FFO: Vistas, Swim School, Vandal Palace

Layaway – Until Then
The west of Scotland four-piece are on-brand with their first release of the year.

Alloa and Hillfoots Advertiser: Layaway performing in Glasgow earlier this yearLayaway performing in Glasgow earlier this year

One-line review: “Emotion-laden with the trademark epic feel you’d expect from Layaway.”
FFO: Foreignfox, Wrest, Oskar Braves

Scarlett Randle – Lately
Glasgow-based musician follows up on Blue with her second release of the year

One-line review: “Soul-pop anthem of turmoil and catharsis.”
FFO: SHEARS, Dahlia, Stephanie Cheape

Monza Express – Crying on the Radio
Dandy-loving five piece issue their first release since In The City last year.

One-line review: “Infections pop-punk toe-tapper.”
FFO: The Dunts, Pleasure Heads, The Media Whores

Declan Welsh and The Decadent West – Ghosted
The lads follow up from Times/As I Am from earlier this year.

One-line review: “Softened edges but a catchy sing along anthem.”
FFO: Voodoos, Baby Strange, Luna the Professor

Katherine Aly – God Breed
A second release of 2020 for the genre-soup serving maverick.

One-line review: “Haunting melodies soaring over atmospheric synth-pop.”