THE Scottish Alternative Music Awards are back with a bang.

The nominations are in and the public voting is now open for this year’s event.

The ceremony will take place at The Garage in Glasgow next Thursday, October 12. Tickets are on sale now from Eventbrite.

The evening will be hosted by Jim Gellatly with performances from White, Holy Mountain and BooHooHoo.

BEST ROCK/ALTERNATIVE sponsored by Eventbrite UK

  • Shambolics
  • Rascalton
  • Pure Grief
  • Medicine Men

BEST NEWCOMER sponsored by The Academy of Music & Sound

  • Codist
  • Jutland Songs
  • Hairband

BEST HIP HOP sponsored by Boyd Digital

  • Empress
  • Shogun
  • Kid Robotik
  • Asthmatic Astronaut

BEST ELECTRONIC sponsored by citizenM

  • Illyus & Barrientos
  • Sam Gellaitry
  • Stillhound
  • Golden Teacher

BEST ACOUSTIC sponsored by Assai UK

  • Siobhan Wilson
  • Callum Beattie
  • Gus Harrower
  • Lewis Capaldi

BEST LIVE ACT sponsored by Xpo North

  • Indigo Velvet
  • Babe
  • The Van T’s
  • Oskar Braves

BEST METAL sponsored by Cathouse Glasgow

  • Frontierer
  • Tiberius
  • Revulsion
  • Sithu Aye

To vote, go to