VISITORS turned out in their droves to the annual Muckhart Flower Show, with a range of cups being awarded to the very best on the day.

People submitted entries for a variety of cups in different classes including potted plants, photography, pictures, floral art and children’s 8-11.

Pat Jordan, secretary for Muckhart Horticultural Society, said: “It was great to hold the flower show again. We had a great turnout and we had all of our usual stalls and categories for people to enter.

“We have classes in the show each year for people to enter and then the people who get the most points in each category win the cup.

“We had a very good turnout in each of the cup classes and also a very good turnout of people visiting the flower show on Saturday.

“The weather held up well for us. This was our second year holding the show since Covid and we’re pretty much back to where we were before Covid. I’d like to say a very big thank you Connor from the Japanese Garden who opened the show with a short speech.”

A full list of cup winners include:

Harper Cup: Most points in baking section: joint winners – Ann Wilson and Jeanette Littlejohn

Sutherland Shield: Most points in jams, chutneys and preserves – Margaret Wardrope

Muckhart Horticultural Society Cup: Most points in crafts and hobbies – Margaret Johnston

Peter Bryce Memorial Rose Bowl: Most points in pictures – Ann Wilson

Johnston Lawhill Trophy: Most points in photography – Greig Ness

McNab Cup: Most points children under 8 – Eleanor Logan

May Pole Memorial Cup: Most points children 8-11 – Sam Logan

Bibby Cup: Most points children 12-16 – Florence Price

Paterson Cup: Most points in children’s section – Sam Logan

Hollingsworth Shield: Most points Pot Plants - Liz Wyatt

Johnman Cup: Most points cut flowers – Robert Buchanan

Mitchell Cup: Best single rose – Robert Buchanan

Jubilee Salver: Most points in floral art – Gloria Smart

Muckhart Horticultural Society Shield: Most points Fruit and Vegetable section – Derek Bruce

Lady Izatt Cup – most points Cut Flowers and Fruit and Vegetable sections – Robert Buchanan

The Muckhart Horticultural Society congratulated each of the winners.