THE management team at a Clacks hotel were awarded the best in the country at the Scottish Hotel of the Year Award 2023-24.

The staff at Inglewood House Hotel and Spa were nominated for the Manager Team category at the awards show, held at the Radisson Blu in Glasgow.

David McGregor and Ewelina Badyna attended the ceremony to pick up the awards, with Daivd commenting that this was down to the effort of the whole team.

He said: “I accepted the role as general manager in March 2017 and Ewelina joined the team in November the same year.

“We have both enjoyed watching the hotel grow each year due to the huge financial investment for the owners and the unwavering support from all our loyal returning customers who we have met during these times.

“We both look forward to welcoming everyone over our very busy festive season.”

Alongside the Manager Team award, Inglewood was also nominated for and subsequently won in the Inclusive Hospitality Gold Medal and Private Event and Reception Award.

Judges visited the hotel to view the facilities, with David and Ewelina taking them around the ballroom, restaurant and private dining room.

This gave the staff a chance to show off the extensive refurbishment carried out in these areas.

Inglewood’s work in supporting the LGBTQ+ community was also highlighted, with the management team explaining to judges that the hotel works extensively with local employment charities and promotes diversity within its work force.

Ewelina added: “I am so pleased to see Inglewood House and Spa being recognised with these awards. Like David mentioned, it is all down to our wonderful staff and customers.

“I am excited to see what 2024 brings and look forward to seeing all our customers over the Christmas period.”

A judge also arrived with his family to stay overnight, giving them a chance to assess the hotel, staff and facilities on offer.

David showed the judge around and discussed with him how the hotel has expanded considerably since its opening in 2016.

David added: “We would like to take the time to thank all the judges for spending time with the team and for a great night at the awards night.”